Standard

poppahowarddavies

POPPA HOWARD QUESTIONS   MACINTOSH / APPLE   VERSUS  WINDOWS  COMPUTERS. 

 

Saved as  “Website-MacintoshComputers.doc”

 

Hi Folks, , ,

What is the difference between , , ,(no, this isn’t a Riddle), , ,  (but on the other hand, perhaps it is!!), , , a Macintosh  / Apple Computer and a Microsoft Windows ditto?

A LITTLE BIT OF MY OWN HISTORY IN THE WORLD OF COMPUTERS

For years and years, I worked solely with Microsoft Windows Computers. I wouldn’t even consider looking at a Macintosh, a lot of rubbish, so I was told,  ,,  ,, which just goes to show how successful  anti-Mac propaganda really is.

I started off as a real ‘Computer Wiz Kid’ with a ‘Commodore 64’ (that had a whopping big 64 KILO BYTE  Hard Drive !!)., , , ,I could write my own ‘Basic;’ Programs and teach others how to use a Computer.  How things have…

View original post 762 more words

About POPPA HOWARD DAVIES

I am a retired Electrical Engineer (Pr. Eng.) and worked for the Johanesburg Electricity Department for 30 years (being Head of a large Department), I am a Pianist and a Church Organist (I have given Recitals on the Johannesburg City Hall Organ at lunchtime Concerts). At presentI I play for Chapel Services at Elphin Lodge and at the Aldersgate Methodist Church., , , I came out to South Africa in 1953 to represent Ferguson Paiilin Switchgear Ltd. Manchester U.K.., , ,I was born on Merseyside (home of "The Beetles" !!) and served my Electrical Engineering Apprenticeship on Liverpool Docks., , , During the War I was evacuated to a Welsh Farm in North Wales ("Caerwys") and attended the Holywell Grammar School eight miles distant. There is lots more of course but this will give you just a tiny glimse of Yours Truly.

Leave a Reply

