Poppa Howard Questions the Benefit of BEAUTY PARLOURS !!

Standard

I always questioned any benefit of Beauty Parlours (or “Beauty Salons” , or whatever ) until I myself attended one.

In am now truly convinced of their great value and blessing to our Civilization , , , , , , as proven beyond any doubt by the following two photographs of myself, taken before and after a visit to one of these places  , , , ,

 

BEFORE  MY  VISIT TO THE  BEAUTY PARLOUR

(Note: You may have to Right-Click on the Icon then on  “Open in New Tab” to see the picture)

                                                   

                                                         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                         AFTER MY VISIT TO THE BEAUTY  PARLOUR

Need I say more? ., , , ” A picture is worth more than a thousand words” , , , ,, so they say.

ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

 

About POPPA HOWARD DAVIES

I am a retired Electrical Engineer (Pr. Eng.) and worked for the Johanesburg Electricity Department for 30 years (being Head of a large Department), I am a Pianist and a Church Organist (I have given Recitals on the Johannesburg City Hall Organ at lunchtime Concerts). At presentI I play for Chapel Services at Elphin Lodge and at the Aldersgate Methodist Church., , , I came out to South Africa in 1953 to represent Ferguson Paiilin Switchgear Ltd. Manchester U.K.., , ,I was born on Merseyside (home of "The Beetles" !!) and served my Electrical Engineering Apprenticeship on Liverpool Docks., , , During the War I was evacuated to a Welsh Farm in North Wales ("Caerwys") and attended the Holywell Grammar School eight miles distant. There is lots more of course but this will give you just a tiny glimse of Yours Truly.

Leave a Reply

